Onyx – Onyx, tape

110 kr

SKU: N/A Category: Tags: , ,


Turborock Productions is proud to announce a new release in collaboration with Jawbreaker Records. The unique and highly influential Swedish heavy metal band Onyx was one of the first metal bands in Sweden to write lyrics and perform songs in their native language. Still to this day, Onyx remains one of a kind. The original Onyx single is a highly sought after collector’s item and these songs have never before been published on cassette. The tape contains the 1982 four-track single as well as another four songs from the 1983 demo. Comes with a double-sided printed J-card including lyrics of all eight songs and rare photages from the glory days of Onyx.

Limited to 100 copies on Ruby Red tape and 200 copies on Ivory White tape.

Tracklist, Side A (1982 single):

  1. Karon
  2. Förlorad Son
  3. Tid Att Dö
  4. Nosferato

Tracklist, Side B (1983 demo):

  1. Långt Bortom Bergen
  2. Ristat I Sten
  3. Kassandra
  4. Barbar

This is a Jawbreaker Records release where Turborock Productions have made design and layout.

Additional information

Weight 80 g

Jawbreaker Records


Ivory White, Ruby Red